Show reviews that mention
customer service body service program customer workouts money order card credit
Filter review

What Their Customers Are Saying

?

All testimonials are provided and verified by Beachbody. Verified testimonials on Pissed Consumer is a paid feature of the platform.

Body Beast rekindled my fire for fitness, burned off 51 lbs!

Beachbody
You get what you earn, nothing more, nothing less. With Body Beast, I earned a weight loss of 51 pounds, 6 inches off my waist, and my strength doubled or tripled on all exercises. I love the way this program was laid out so anyone could follow it. Throughout the 90 days, I didn't miss a workout, and my nutrition was by the book. I like the step-by-step explanation in regards to nutrition, the pace of the workouts, and the results. The thing I am most proud of is finding the fire in my belly that I thought may have been lost. I feel like I am in my 20s again and may have more energy than I did back then. Don M., Escondido, CA
Read

Beachbody helped me get healthy to start a family

Beachbody
Beachbody On Demand has helped me to lose 115 lbs, and I could not be happier. My husband and I were ready to start a family, but I weighed in at a whopping 276 lbs, and blood work revealed that I was pre-diabetic. I knew that being extremely overweight would put me at high risk for many complications during pregnancy. I needed to get a grasp on my weight and become healthier before trying to conceive. I fell in love with Beachbody's workouts! The first few weeks were the hardest, because I was sore and hurting all over. As I pushed through each and every workout I found myself getting stronger, and the accountability of my Beachbody Challenge groups really helped me to overcome my obstacles. My Coach and fellow challengers motivated me and cheered me on throughout the entire length of the challenge. They taught me that it was okay to slip up, but instead of allowing it to defeat me, I had to get up and keep moving on. Now that I've lost the weight, I love what I see when I look in the mirror and no longer hate shopping for clothes! I am so proud to say that I am no longer at risk for diabetes, and my doctor states that I am overall very healthy and cleared to begin trying to conceive a child, which was my original motivating factor. I am excited to continue this lifestyle and maintain it through pregnancy and beyond. I would like to be a healthy role model for my future children so that they do not have to face the same struggles that I did. Katie G. Sharpsburg, GA
Read

I hate running, but I love any workout from Beachbody!

Beachbody
At 285 lbs., I knew that I needed to change my lifestyle and make better choices for my health. I always figured that if I ran every day, I would lose weight. But, I've never liked running, therefore I would never stick with it. But, with the P90X series, there is a lot of variety, which kept me from getting bored. With P90X, P90X2, P90X3, and even one round of Body Beast, I lost close to 100 pounds, and I even have a 6 pack showing. I never thought I would ever have a 6 pack. Beachbody has changed my life for the better, and I'm so thankful that it has become such a big part of my life. To this day, I still cannot stand running, but I love doing any cardio workout from Beachbody. Ethan P. Lumpkin, GA
Read
Beachbody's reply to:

Shipping issue

Hello Jacee,
We are happy to have resolved your shipping concern.
Thank you for your feedback.
ID
#2573902 Review #2573902 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Customer Service rep. My order was shipped to old/ previous address.

A new shipment was expressed out ASAP. THANKS

User's recommendation: Quick service and friendly.

Beachbody's reply to:

Cancel order. Call me!!!

Hello Adie,
We have successfully cancelled your Beachbody On Demand subscription and issued a refund for the most recent charge. Please allow up to three business days to receive the refund depending on your financial institution.
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.
ID
#2571971 Review #2571971 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I want a call right now!!!!! I have left at least 20 messages!!!

Call now or I will smear all over social medial!!!!!!

I have never done that but I will This is crazy. Call me now z443-690-****

Beachbody's reply to:

Query

Hi Cynthia,
You may find additional information by clicking the following link: https://faq.beachbody.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/4643/TLP/0/catid/0
ID
#2506865 Review #2506865 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Do you have any system to accommodate wheelchair bound or inambulatory individuals? I would love to be active but have such limitations

User's recommendation: Info please.

Beachbody's reply to:

Resale on Ebay

Hi Carey,
We will be reaching out to you directly regarding your Ebay resale concerns.
ID
#2251783 Review #2251783 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Sold my 100% real - PiYo Beachbody - 3 Disc Workout DVD Set Chalene Johnson Define Yourself. Beachbody put a claim to EBay that it wasnt legit.

Big business being bullies against customers reselling items they bought from Beachbody.

They only want you to buy from Them. What a joke of a company

User's recommendation: Stay away from Beachbody Bullies.

Beachbody's reply to:

Get medical alert that I cannot get past

Hello Terry,
We attempted to reach you by phone; however, we were unsuccessful. We followed up via email to the contact we have on file. Please contact us for further assistance.
ID
#2251585 Review #2251585 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I cannot get past medical alert. The accept button is grayed out?

Call me at 814-812-****. Terry Dernar

Beachbody's reply to:

Do not want to renew program

Hi Teresa,
Upon reviewing your account we confirmed you signed up for the 14-day free trial of Beachbody On Demand on September 19, 2020. Since there was no cancellation request prior to the trial ending, you were billed for the subscription on October 4, 2020. We have cancelled your subscription and issued a refund for the charge since it is within our money back guarantee timeframe.
ID
#2208056 Review #2208056 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$40
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

you are taking money out of my account and I didn't authorize it, this was supposed to be a free 14 day trail

Beachbody's reply to:

Change beach body coach

Hello Myrta,
We were unable to locate your account with the information provided in your complaint. We certainly would like to help you resolve your issues and ask that you contact our customer support.
ID
#2172631 Review #2172631 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Beachbody Customer Care
Preferred solution
Correcting my account information
New Reviewer

I was on hold for over 25 minutes and nothing was resolved. So frustrating

Beachbody's reply to:

Piyo enrollment

Hi Rachel,
Thank you for taking the time to speak with us.
It appears your free trial is not reflecting on your account and we are currently working to resolve the issue.
ID
#2162553 Review #2162553 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Not happy because I did not get my issue resolved!! I already enbut it is still asking me to enroll again!

Then it is not finding my zip code. I want to talk to a customer service person.

User's recommendation: I am not sure.

Beachbody's reply to:

CUSTOMER SERVICE ISSUES

Hello Dianna,
Upon reviewing your account we confirmed your Coach change was processed on September 2, 2020.
If any further assistance is needed you may reply to our email correspondence.
ID
#2147168 Review #2147168 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Fix my coach - i requested a change and nothing has happened.
New Reviewer

Seriously? i can't get anyone on the phone.

you keep telling me you don't have my acct, you don't have my phone number and you don't have my email. Yet you took payment out of my account???

I have requested to change coaches - twice and nothing. no response.

What can i do to get this fixed?

I'm getting very frustrated. your website is very unfriendly and i keep going around in circles.

User's recommendation: don't use customer service.

Contact Beachbody Customer Service

Website:
www.beachbody.com
Mailing Address:
3301 Exposition Blvd
Santa Monica, California 90405
United States
Phone:
(800) 998-1681
Contact Beachbody Customer Service

Beachbody Blog

Beachbody's reply to:

Free trial not accessible

Dear Sandra,

I am sorry to hear that you are having trouble signing into your free trial and any frustration this may have caused. We would like to help you resolve this problem right away and we would be happy to extend your trail for any days that you have missed, so that you get the use of the full 14 day free access. Please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience. I have also included a link for our online self-help options and chat.

https://faq.beachbody.com/app/contactus_support/catid/1730/catname/Upgrade-to-a-Challenge-Pack/a_id/8281/TLP/1701.My-Beachbody-On-Demand

We are certainly here for you and look forward to resolving your issue right away.
ID
#1828857 Review #1828857 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Beachbody Free Trial
New Reviewer

Free trial not accessible. Says invalid pw or email

Beachbody's reply to:

On Demand Platform

Dear Josee,

We are sorry to hear that you do not feel that our Beachbody On Demand service is the right fit for you. We do thank you for your time in submitting your feedback and will certainly forward your feedback to the proper management consideration.
ID
#1762294 Review #1762294 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Preferred solution
I will never use your On Demand Platform, too pricey
New Reviewer

Too expensive. I like to have access to the dvds that I buy and I pay for.

Not to buy a semblance of a membership for all access workouts. If I wanted that, I would I joined a gym. I want the workout dvds of the program I have chosen. That's it.

I pay for those only.

They are mine to keep. Not *** membership to siphon more money out of me.

Beachbody's reply to:

I missed place the receipt book that goes with the 3 Week Yoga Retreat DVDs

Dear Tahya,

We are happy to hear that we could get your replacement booklet out to you, so that you can get back on track with your health and fitness goals! Please let us know if there is anything else that we can help you with.
ID
#1711381 Review #1711381 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
New Reviewer

I requested the booklet that went with the beach body 3 week Yoga retreat Classes’ DVD's because it was destroyed in a fire and I am not computer savvy to go online and download another. I offered to pay for it.

After MUCH discussion it was decided that the booklet that accompanied the DVDs would be sent out to me. Thank you!!

Beachbody's reply to:

Make sure you are not on auto ship

Dear Sheila,I sincerely apologize for the negative experience that you have had with returning your Beachbody Performance Stack to us. Although our warehouse does not show the package returned back to us, we have processed a courtesy refund for the package to you (minus shipping and handling) on 11/21/2019. Please allow 3-5 working days for your refund to post to your account. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can help you with.
ID
#1710350 Review #1710350 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Coach is professional
  • Workouts
Cons
  • Refund not available
  • No good explanations
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$91
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I ordered the beginning program which came with a pre and post workout I did NOT know I was on auto ship was never told this would be charged again in one month because I wasn’t even done with the prior months product I chose to return the product to get a refund returned the product it has been about a month was told I would be issued a refund and when I contacted customer service to ask about it they said if I did not have my tracking number I would not be receiving a refund so I am left with no product or any money I will never order anything again specially to risk this happening again.

Beachbody's reply to:

Easy resolution

Hello Julie,

Thank you for taking your time to leave feedback for us. I am glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our customer service in your request to cancel services from us. We strive to make the cancellation of our products as easy as we can for customers.

Please contact us should you have any additional questions or concerns.
ID
#1636427 Review #1636427 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
New Reviewer

Easy and quick resolution to cancel vitamins

Beachbody's reply to:

Why was I charged 42.22 2 times in a row and I did nothing

Hello Lisa,

Our records show that you signed up for a free 14-day trial of Beachbody on Demand, in which the next billing was scheduled for June 26, 2019, in the amount of $42.22. It appears our system attempted to bill your credit card on file for this service on the scheduled billing date. However, we have been unsuccessful in collecting the payment for your membership. You may see authorizations on your account with our billing attempts. Since we have not been able to bill that amount, your bank or credit card company should be releasing those authorizations. As of July 2, 2019, we have successfully cancelled your membership.

Please contact us should you have any additional questions or concerns.

Sincerely,
Heidi
Corporate escalations
ID
#1569737 Review #1569737 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$85
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

I was charged 42.22 and I got /did nothing

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article